# SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

# **South East Community Assembly**

# Meeting held 16 May 2012

**PRESENT:** Councillors David Barker, Isobel Bowler, Tony Downing, Denise Fox,

Bryan Lodge, Karen McGowan, Helen Mirfin-Boukouris, Mick Rooney,

Chris Rosling-Josephs and Ian Saunders.

.....

#### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Jackie Satur and Ray Satur.

### 2. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR AND DEPUTY CHAIR

RESOLVED: That Councillor Ray Satur be appointed Chair of the Community Assembly.

# 3. TO FIX DAY AND TIME OF MEETING

RESOLVED: That meetings of the Assembly be held on a quarterly basis on dates and times to be determined by the Chair.